Short Movie “Trauma”

“Trauma” – The short movie was shot in the summer of 2014, finally celebrated its premiere in February 2016 and made it into the Top 10 at the Shocking Short Award 2017.

“Trauma” is an outstanding Production Pole project, with which we gained a lot of experience and learned a lot. The Production Pole network has accompanied the entire project: from the first idea to the final product. With “Trauma” we have realized – in addition to our professional commitments – the desire for an in-house production and celebrated our love for Shocking Shorts.

What is “trauma” about?
Everyone knows the voice-shattering feeling after waking up from a too realistic nightmare. This brief moment in which you are tied to your own bed in total immobility and unable to think differently. And yet the feeling vanishes with every passing minute. Every second, it becomes lazier, weakens and sooner or later dissolves into nothingness. You weigh yourself in safety. It was just a dream, probably just a reaction to the experience of the previous day. Just an imagination, a deception, a combination of impossible coincidences, a game of your head. – And if that is not the case? So what?

The repetitive awakening and return to reality also suggests to John the presumed certainty that his thoughts will be controlled by him. He knows the line between waking and dreaming. He knows how to endure and overcome the in between. He is sure he is awake. But everything speaks against it. He begins to doubt and fails to process the perceived facts. Is there anyone else? Trepidation increases. Who’s there? The fear for one’s own life gets bigger. Who am I?

Watch “Trauma”:

Watch the”Trauma” Making Of:

UMGESETZT VON:
Ruben Günther
Sabrina Anders
Philipp Leingärtner
Tasja Kluth
Kevin Habich
Philip Wilson
Adrian Fohl

Kurzfilm „Trauma“

„Trauma“ – Der Kurzfilm wurde im Sommer 2014 gedreht, feierte im Februar 2016 schließlich Premiere und schaffte es beim Shocking Short Award 2017 unter die Top 10.

„Trauma“ ist ein herausragendes Produktions Pol-Projekt, mit dem wir viele Erfahrungen sammeln konnten und sehr viel gelernt haben. Das Produktions Pol-Netzwerk hat das komplette Projekte begleitet: von der ersten Idee bis zum finalen Produkt. Mit „Trauma“ haben wir uns – neben unseren beruflichen Verpflichtungen – den Wunsch nach einer Eigenproduktion realisiert und unsere Liebelei zu Shocking Shorts zelebriert. 

Worum geht es in „Trauma“?
Jeder kennt das sprachverschlagende Gefühl nach dem Aufwachen aus einem zu realistischen Albtraum. Dieser kurze Moment, in dem man in absoluter Bewegungslosigkeit an das eigene Bett gefesselt und unfähig ist, einen anderen Gedanken zu fassen. Und doch verfliegt das Gefühl mit jeder Minute. Mit jeder Sekunde wird es flauer, schwächt ab und löst sich über kurz oder lang in Nichts auf. Man wiegt sich in Sicherheit. Es war nur ein Traum, vermutlich nur eine Reaktion auf die Erlebnisses des Vortages. Nur eine Einbildung, eine Täuschung, ein Zusammenbringen unmöglicher Zufälle, ein Spiel deines Kopfes. – Und wenn das nicht so ist? Was dann?

Das sich wiederholende Erwachen und Zurückkehren in die Realität suggeriert auch John die mutmaßliche Sicherheit, dass seine Gedanken durch ihn kontrolliert werden. Er kennt die Grenze zwischen Wachen und Träumen. Er weiß das Dazwischen auszuhalten und zu überwinden. Er ist sicher, dass er wach ist. Doch alles spricht dagegen. Er beginnt zu zweifeln und scheitert an der Verarbeitung der wahrgenommenen Tatsachen. Ist da noch jemand? Beklommenheit steigt auf. Wer ist da? Die Angst um das eigene Leben wird größer. Wer bin ich?

„Trauma“ ansehen:

Das Making Of zu „Trauma“:




TAGS: #   #   #   #
UMGESETZT VON:
Ruben Günther
Sabrina Anders
Philipp Leingärtner
Tasja Kluth
Kevin Habich
Philip Wilson
Adrian Fohl